Director since 2008

Mr. Day has extensive leadership experience serving as a member of senior management in various roles at Noble Corporation plc, including as Chairman of the Board from 1992 until his retirement in May 2007, Chief Executive Officer from 1984 until October 2006 and President from 1984 to 1999 and again from 2003 until February 2006. Noble Corporation plc is a publicly traded company and one of the world’s largest offshore drilling companies. During his tenure, he was recognized by Institutional Investor Magazine for the company’s performance.

Mr. Day formerly served as a director of Tidewater Inc., a publicly traded provider of large offshore service vessels to the energy sector worldwide, from 2007 to 2017, where he served on the Audit Committee and Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. From 2004 to 2016, Mr. Day served as a director of ONEOK, Inc., the publicly traded general partner of ONEOK Partners, L.P., a provider of natural gas gathering, processing, storage and transportation services, where he served as a member of the Audit Committee and Corporate Governance Committee. Mr. Day also served as a trustee/member of The Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation from 2000 to 2016 and a director for Noble Research Institute from 2016 to 2017.

In addition, from 1993 to May 2006, Mr. Day served as a director of Global Industries, Ltd., a publicly traded provider of offshore marine construction services and as a director for Noble Energy, Inc., a worldwide independent energy company, where he served as a member of various committees, including compensation, audit and nomination. Mr. Day is the past chairman of the International Association of Drilling Contractors and the National Ocean Industries Association, and he is an honorary director of the American Petroleum Institute. Mr. Day has held numerous other leadership positions with various industry and civic associations throughout his career.

Mr. Day currently serves as the President of the James C. and Teresa K. Day Foundation.

Member, Audit, Compensation and Nominating, Governance and Sustainability Committees